Jump to content


Become a part of the community today! Registration is quick and easy and will enable you to post, send personal messages, and join in on the chat! It's as simple as clicking on the links above.

changes to default settings


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Guest_Me_*

Guest_Me_*
  • Guests

Posted 25 September 2011 - 02:51 AM

I would like to change the settings back to default and I am unsure how.
When files are uploaded from my computer, is there a risk to me?(virus?)
Will uploads count as usage with my internet provider?
I honestly don't understand any of the bit torrent "stuff" does anyone have any suggestions for me that I should know concerning my settings? Thanks

#2 Harold Feit

Harold Feit

    Community Manager

  • Administrators
  • 4,977 posts

Posted 25 September 2011 - 03:28 PM

I would like to change the settings back to default and I am unsure how.

With BitTorrent closed, delete settings.dat and settings.dat.old from %appdata%\bittorrent (just put that in the address bar of a windows explorer window and it'll take you there).

When files are uploaded from my computer, is there a risk to me?(virus?)

No.

Will uploads count as usage with my internet provider?

Depends on your provider.