Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'read only'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • BitTorrent Client
    • Common Errors and Solutions
    • Announcements
    • General Discussion
    • Troubleshooting
    • Feature Requests
    • BitTorrent Pro Support
  • BitTorrent Mobile
    • BitTorrent Android
    • BitTorrent Remote Apps
    • BitTorrent Remote Web
  • Developers
    • Announcements
    • General Discussion
  • BitTorrent Bleep
  • Project Maelstrom
    • Developer Discussion
  • BitTorrent Web
    • BitTorrent Web Client

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. http://forum.bittorrent.com/topic/18942-sync-read-only-folder-with-computer-that-already-has-partial-folder/ sergey@bt:'Currently in read only mode Sync does not overwrite files if they are modified locally. We are planning to add an option to force overwrite local changes.' Do you know when this option will be released? This will be very handy in a solution we are designing.
  2. I try to explain the functionality that I wish on Bittorrent Sync. I have a deposit folder (I will call it D) on a ARM platform at my home and a mobile folder (I will call it M) on a windows XP at my office netbook. When I download a file on M automatic sync update D. Supposing 'read only' functionality is on other files in D not be copied on M : this for me is very good because D is less more than 1Tb and I don't wont that is sync on M. This works fine with current feautures. I need an option that, when sync is finished, let me delete file in M and NOT sync back deletion on D keeping the file in deposit. So, my functionality may be named 'not sync delete'. Also may be useful to mark files as 'delete local files after syncing' and Bittorrent Sync delete the file.