Binky

Bit Torrent automatically starts on Windows restart

Recommended Posts

BitTorrent 7.10 (build 44091) 32 bit was installed on Windows 10.

Even though I have unchecked Windows integration n section, Bit Torrent automatically starts on a restart of Windows.

It is very frustrating. I would only like to have Bittorrent activate when required such as clicking on magnet.

Thanks 

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have the same problem and it only started recently after an automatic upgrade of BitTorrent. I am running W10 Ver. 1709. 

I am running BitTorrent 7.10 Build 43719. I have unchecked the Start when windows starts checkbox but it makes no difference.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

hello i too have this problem ,it only started after i had a windows 10 update a few days ago . the " start bit torrent when windows start " is UNTICKED but it still starts up even if i have no torrents listed 

thanks   

Edited by sado

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This happens to me as well. I have even checked start-up processes and it is not on that list. It is running when I shut down my pc, but it should not auto-restart without my permission.

I am running Windows 10 Pro 1709.

Bit Torrent version: 7.10 build 44091

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

I'm having the same issue.

I have unchecked the option "Start BitTorrent when Windows starts", checked the startup folder (empty) and the startup process but nothing.

I also uninstalled BitTorrent and reainstalled it but it still starts with Windows.

Any Idea ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ok, maybe I have a workaround.

I have checked the option "Start BitTorrent when Windows starts", restart the computer. BitTorrent did start with Windows.

Then unchecked the option, save it and restart the computer again. And it worked, BitTorrent did not restart with Windows.

 

For the developers : It's just a guess but maybe you made the default option "checked".

Then when we open the options, you only save it IF there is any changes, which is not the case if the option are already the way we want it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...