aaa1steve

Persistent BitTorrent message to update despite having latest build

Recommended Posts

1.  I have the latest build (v. 7.10.3  Build 44397) but I am still being pestered by the message to update whenever I start Windows 10. How can I stop the message from showing up?

2. When I last updated, the update wizard did NOT ask me where I wanted to install it (in the previous folder BitTorrrent was in). Instead, it installed where it wanted to, and I lost all of my preferences, directory locations for torrents and downloads, etc. Why was I not given a choice on the folder I wanted, as other programs do when they install or update?

Edited by aaa1steve
left out a word

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was only off by 70 builds. LOL. The update installation went fine. I just let the wizard put the program in the folder where it damn well wanted to, so all of my preferences and ongoing torrent list was intact when I re-launched. Thank you very much.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now