downloading torrents and misc question

Guest MrV

I'm new to using bittorrent and I'm having problems.

1. I find a torrent I want to download, I click on it and it get added to bittorent (when I find the torrent I make sure it has seeds), once it gets added to my bittroent it shows that I have no seed availalbe. Why is that? Note: It was working previously. I made sure that nothing has been reconfigure on my laptop

2, What does it mean after a torrent is added and it shows the following under seeds 0(33)?

what I'm using: I'm using bittorent 7.1 build 22502. I use firefox 3.6.16, I use WIndows 7 64 bit Ultimate This is running on a Macbook Pro with an Intl 2.16 ghz due proessor and 2 gb ram. (

I connect through my employers wireless network that has been setup without any encryption. (Bittorent has been working previously and nothing has changed on the configuration of the laptop)

I'm AVG 2011 security suite I've checked the firewall in AVG and made sure it hasn't been configured to block it.

I would greatly apprecaite help on what is going on. Thanks in advance for your assistance.

Guest bluelacy59

1. I find a torrent I want to download, I click on it and it get added to bittorent (when I find the torrent I make sure it has seeds), once it gets added to my bittroent it shows that I have no seed availalbe. Why is that? Note: It was working previously. I made sure that nothing has been reconfigure on my laptop

2, What does it mean after a torrent is added and it shows the following under seeds 0(33)?

what I'm using: I'm using bittorent 7.1 build 22502. I use firefox 3.6.16, I use WIndows 7 64 bit Ultimate This is running on a Macbook Pro with an Intl 2.16 ghz due proessor and 2 gb ram. (

I connect through my employers wireless network that has been setup without any encryption. (Bittorent has been working previously and nothing has changed on the configuration of the laptop)