Jump to content

Persistent BitTorrent message to update despite having latest build


aaa1steve
 Share

Recommended Posts

1.  I have the latest build (v. 7.10.3  Build 44397) but I am still being pestered by the message to update whenever I start Windows 10. How can I stop the message from showing up?

2. When I last updated, the update wizard did NOT ask me where I wanted to install it (in the previous folder BitTorrrent was in). Instead, it installed where it wanted to, and I lost all of my preferences, directory locations for torrents and downloads, etc. Why was I not given a choice on the folder I wanted, as other programs do when they install or update?

Edited by aaa1steve
left out a word
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...