alexlu0 Posted July 9, 2013 Report Share Posted July 9, 2013 Hi, and thanks in advance for helping me out. As I download and watch videos, I delete the videos when I am finished but keep the torrents in BitTorrent so I do not accidentally download the same video twice. Usually, all the torrents on my screen say "Finished" even though the files have been deleted by me. I recently opened BitTorrent to find all of my torrents missing. I found the folder where they are stored and re-added them to BitTorrent, but it re-added them as new torrents. Now, I have a bunch of torrents which are trying to download files onto my computer. I do not want them to do this; I want them to just be there so BitTorrent tells me if I try to download something I already did before. My question is: How to I change the status of a torrent to the purple bar saying "Finished" without actually going through the entire download? If I just stop the torrent, it stays in my download queue and prevents newly added torrents from downloading and showing up at the top of my queue. Thanks! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.