lustytralwer Posted September 24, 2014 Report Share Posted September 24, 2014 I was setting up bleep on my Android phone and was prompted to add contacts. I figured it would simply add those in my contacts list who are already using Bleep. Nope, it spammed all 1800 of my contacts. Now I'm getting all sorts of emails asking me if I sent that or if it's spam. I've had to say "please disregard" to over 20 people now. Embarrassing and annoying. Standard practice is to use the term "invite" when sending out an invite and not "add" since they are not being added. Also, if you are going to send an invite, you should at the very least confirm with them. A prompt stating "Are you sure you want to send a Bleep invite to all of the selected contacts?" should be used. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.