Can't Pause With 7.9.1

loneclone

I was updated overnight now and now I can't put torrents on Pause. I choose them, right click, choose Pause, but they stay as Queued. The torrents that had been on Pause before the upgrade were still on Pause afterwards, but they were leaking -- downloading intermittently -- even though they were on Pause, so I Stopped them, then Started them, and ended up where I am now with them all Queued instead of Paused where I want them.

Please explain what you mean by misused. In my experinece as a developer I usually found that what other developers called 'misuse' was usually bad design. The user knows what they need to do, and I have found using the Pause button the way I did very useful for what I want to do.

I am having another problem too. I needed to move something up 20 spots in my queue, so I clicked on it. But when I clicked on the up arrow it moved up one place and then lost focus so I had to click on the torrent again before I could click on the Up arrow again, whereupon it lost focus again. This meant that to move it up 20 places in the queue took 40 clicks instead of 21 and it took about three times as long to complete the task as it should have.

Further details -- this losing focus when moving items up in the queue only seems to effect certain torrents and not others, but I can't see what the difference was. And I just had an example where I chose three torrents that were consecutive in order. When I clicked the Up button the top one dropped out of focus, but once the other two had moved up past it in the queue I was able to add it to my selection and have it stay there when I used the Up button. (Condolences to the developers: I know from experience that these kinds of problems can be the hardest to diagnose and fix.)

I did not check whether the same problem occurs when moving items down in the queue.